Frequently Asked Questions
Group Buy Deal available once minimum number of buyers commit to buy. Group Deal ends on date unless sold out sooner.
STEP 1: View the Deal.
STEP 2: Buy the Deal. If the deal has been activated you can buy it straight away.
STEP 3: Otherwise, pre-order and make payment. When the deal activates your purchase will be processed. If the deal fails to meet the minimum requirement, your order will not be processed and payment will be refunded to you.
PS. As to affiliate products, once you click button, you will be directed to supplier’s website where you can check more information and make a purchase.
GroupBuy24x7 offers top products for sale at an extra special price. Group Buy Deals need a minimum number of people to commit to buy before the deal is ‘ON’.
When you click ‘Add To Cart’ and pay a payment, one of two things will happen:
A) If the Group Deal is ‘ON’ your purchase will be processed straight away .
B) If the Group Deal still needs more people to commit to buy, the system will wait until the minimum number of items is sold to activate the sale. Once the deal is ‘ON’ your purchase will be processed. If the deal isn’t activated, your order will not be processed and you will receive the refund.
A Group Buy Deal is ‘ON’ when the minimum number of buyers required to activate the special price has been met. If you committed to a Group Deal before the deal is ‘ON’, it means that you’ve committed to purchasing the item only if the minimum number of buyers is met.
If the Group Deal isn’t activated, your order will not be processed and you will receive refund.
Each deal is different. Sometimes there may be a postage fee.
No. When you commit to buy the Group Buy deals, you are committing to enter a legally binding agreement to purchase the item if the Group Deal is activated. The deal will be cancelled only if the minimum number of buyers is not met. Then deal won’t be activated and payment will be refunded to you.
No, you will only be charged for the item you’ve purchased (plus postage if the listing specifies that a postage fee will be charged by the seller).
Sellers often upload a tracking number into the GroupBuy24x7 system. You should be able to see your tracking info when viewing your order in “My Account”.